Renewable energy projects near Donohill

Solar, wind and battery applications in the planning register for Donohill and the townlands around it, with the nearest substation and the capacity it has available. Last checked Sep 1, 2026.

5
Projects here
2
Still live
not refused, withdrawn or lapsed
59.0
MW stated
from 3 applications that state one
209.6
Hectares of site area
across 5 applications

The map plots 5 projects on a background supplied by OpenStreetMap, which receives your IP address when it loads.

Planning status

Planning status near Donohill Permission granted 2 Permission refused 1 No decision recorded 2

Own land near one of these?

We track every solar, wind and battery application in the national planning register — and the large ones made directly to An Coimisiun Pleanala, which never reach a council register at all — as they move through planning, and which substations still have capacity to take a connection. If you want to be told when something is lodged near your land, leave an email address.

Email us to be added to the list — we will only use it to send project alerts for the areas you name.

No lease rates or valuations are published here, and nothing on this site is an offer or a recommendation.

Every application here

Solar — Donohill

Permission granted Capacity not stated54.5 ha siteLodged Feb 25, 2022 Ref 22165
Grid: CAUTEEN (110 kV), 2.14 km away. 8.1 MW of firm generation capacity available at CAUTEEN.

Solar — Donohill

Permission granted 8.0 MW stated15.04 ha siteLodged May 2, 2017 Ref 17600456
Grid: CAUTEEN (110 kV), 1.07 km away. 8.1 MW of firm generation capacity available at CAUTEEN.

Battery storage + Solar — Donohill

Permission refused 43.0 MW stated70.5 ha siteLodged Dec 19, 2019 Ref 19601430
Grid: CAUTEEN (110 kV), 2.25 km away. 8.1 MW of firm generation capacity available at CAUTEEN.

Solar — Donohill

No decision recorded Capacity not stated54.5 ha siteLodged Feb 17, 2022 Ref 22131
Grid: CAUTEEN (110 kV), 2.29 km away. 8.1 MW of firm generation capacity available at CAUTEEN.

Solar — Donohill

No decision recorded 8.0 MW stated15.04 ha siteLodged Apr 13, 2017 Ref 17600381
Grid: CAUTEEN (110 kV), 1.07 km away. 8.1 MW of firm generation capacity available at CAUTEEN.

Areas are derived from the address as published by the planning authority or, for a direct application, by An Coimisiun Pleanala. A project on the boundary between two places may appear under either.

← All of County Tipperary