Renewable energy projects near Arklow

Solar, wind and battery applications in the planning register for Arklow and the townlands around it, with the nearest substation and the capacity it has available. Last checked Sep 1, 2026.

21
Projects here
16
Still live
not refused, withdrawn or lapsed
Not stated
Capacity
no application here states a figure in MW
269.0
Hectares of site area
across 20 applications

The map plots 21 projects on a background supplied by OpenStreetMap, which receives your IP address when it loads.

Planning status

Planning status near Arklow Under appeal 2 Permission granted 14 Permission refused 2 Permission lapsed 1 No decision recorded 2

Own land near one of these?

We track every solar, wind and battery application in the national planning register — and the large ones made directly to An Coimisiun Pleanala, which never reach a council register at all — as they move through planning, and which substations still have capacity to take a connection. If you want to be told when something is lodged near your land, leave an email address.

Email us to be added to the list — we will only use it to send project alerts for the areas you name.

No lease rates or valuations are published here, and nothing on this site is an offer or a recommendation.

Every application here

Battery storage + Solar — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated58.9 ha siteLodged Dec 5, 2017 Ref 171440
Grid: ARKLOW (220 kV), 2.07 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Battery storage + Solar — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated32.0 ha siteLodged Sep 15, 2021 Ref 211131
Grid: ARKLOW (220 kV), 2.75 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Battery storage + Solar — Arklow

Under appeal Capacity not stated27.2 ha siteLodged May 15, 2025 Ref 2560361
Grid: ARKLOW (220 kV), 1.84 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Battery storage + Solar — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated24.19 ha siteLodged Jan 25, 2023 Ref 2362
Grid: TINAHASK (38 kV), 1.32 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for ARKLOW BANKS.

Battery storage — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated24.19 ha siteLodged Feb 27, 2024 Ref 2488
Grid: TINAHASK (38 kV), 1.3 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for ARKLOW BANKS.

Solar — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated18.95 ha siteLodged Apr 24, 2025 Ref 2560313
Grid: ARKLOW (220 kV), 1.33 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Solar — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated14.4 ha siteLodged Aug 1, 2025 Ref 2560594
Grid: SHELTON ABBEY (110 kV), 0.51 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Solar — Arklow

Under appeal Capacity not stated4.02 ha siteLodged Apr 3, 2025 Ref 2560244
Grid: TINAHASK (38 kV), 1.92 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for ARKLOW BANKS.

Solar — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated3.56 ha siteLodged Mar 7, 2022 Ref ABP-312936
Grid: ARKLOW (220 kV), 0.81 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Solar — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated3.36 ha siteLodged Jul 21, 2023 Ref 2360167
Grid: TINAHASK (38 kV), 1.06 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for ARKLOW BANKS.

Battery storage — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated3.01 ha siteLodged May 9, 2025 Ref 2560350
Grid: TINAHASK (38 kV), 1.4 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for ARKLOW BANKS.

Solar — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated2.6 ha siteLodged Jul 14, 2023 Ref 2360151
Grid: ARKLOW (220 kV), 2.66 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Solar — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated2.46 ha siteLodged May 4, 2023 Ref 2360032
Grid: COOLGREANEY ROAD (38 kV), 0.08 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for COOLGREANEY ROAD.

Wind — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated2.3 ha siteLodged Nov 2, 2021 Ref 211316
Grid: ARKLOW BANKS (38 kV), 0.34 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for ARKLOW BANKS.

Battery storage — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated0.48 ha siteLodged Jul 2, 2024 Ref 2460393
Grid: ARKLOW (220 kV), 1.22 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Solar — Arklow

Permission granted Capacity not stated0.17 ha siteLodged Aug 26, 2025 Ref 2560663
Grid: ARKLOW (220 kV), 0.67 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Solar — Arklow

Permission refused Capacity not stated25.44 ha siteLodged Jul 9, 2025 Ref 2560516
Grid: TINAHASK (38 kV), 0.77 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for ARKLOW BANKS.

Solar — Arklow

Permission lapsed Capacity not stated18.95 ha siteLodged Jun 10, 2019 Ref 19627
Grid: ARKLOW (220 kV), 1.46 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Wind — Arklow

No decision recorded Capacity not stated2.3 ha siteLodged Oct 22, 2021 Ref 211273
Grid: ARKLOW BANKS (38 kV), 0.29 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for ARKLOW BANKS.

Battery storage — Arklow

No decision recorded Capacity not stated0.48 ha siteLodged Jun 14, 2024 Ref 2460337
Grid: ARKLOW (220 kV), 1.24 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Solar — Arklow

Permission refused Capacity not statedLodged Jun 21, 2019 Ref 19668
Grid: ARKLOW (220 kV), 0.16 km away. 10.7 MW of firm generation capacity available at ARKLOW.

Areas are derived from the address as published by the planning authority or, for a direct application, by An Coimisiun Pleanala. A project on the boundary between two places may appear under either.

← All of County Wicklow