Renewable energy projects near Donegal Po

Solar, wind and battery applications in the planning register for Donegal Po and the townlands around it, with the nearest substation and the capacity it has available. Last checked Sep 1, 2026.

12
Projects here
4
Still live
not refused, withdrawn or lapsed
15.2
MW stated
from 3 applications that state one
184.2
Hectares of site area
across 12 applications

The map plots 12 projects on a background supplied by OpenStreetMap, which receives your IP address when it loads.

Planning status

Planning status near Donegal Po Further information reque… 1 Permission granted 3 Permission refused 1 Withdrawn 3 Permission lapsed 3 No decision recorded 1

Own land near one of these?

We track every solar, wind and battery application in the national planning register — and the large ones made directly to An Coimisiun Pleanala, which never reach a council register at all — as they move through planning, and which substations still have capacity to take a connection. If you want to be told when something is lodged near your land, leave an email address.

Email us to be added to the list — we will only use it to send project alerts for the areas you name.

No lease rates or valuations are published here, and nothing on this site is an offer or a recommendation.

Every application here

Wind — Donegal Po

Permission granted Capacity not stated15.05 ha siteLodged Aug 19, 2022 Ref 2251393
Grid: LOUGHDERRYDUFF (38 kV), 0.87 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for LOUGHDERRYDUFF.

Solar — Donegal Po

Permission granted Capacity not stated4.91 ha siteLodged Oct 7, 2025 Ref 2561746
Grid: ARDMORE (voltage not published), 6.27 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for ARDMORE.

Wind — Donegal Po

Permission granted 4.2 MW stated4.9 ha siteLodged Jul 15, 2022 Ref 2251214
Grid: MEENACHULLALAN (38 kV), 1.03 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at KILLYBEGS.

Wind — Donegal Po

Further information requested Capacity not stated0.2 ha siteLodged Jul 8, 2026 Ref 2661265
Grid: KILLYBEGS (38 kV), 2.24 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at KILLYBEGS.

Wind — Donegal Po

Withdrawn 4.99 MW stated93.36 ha siteLodged Sep 24, 2025 Ref 2561652
Grid: DUNGLOE (38 kV), 1.61 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at DUNGLOE.

Wind — Donegal Po

Permission lapsed Capacity not stated30.3 ha siteLodged Jul 30, 2020 Ref 2051028
Grid: BINBANE (110 kV), 2.62 km away. 59.9 MW of firm generation capacity available at BINBANE.

Wind — Donegal Po

Withdrawn Capacity not stated21.0 ha siteLodged Dec 4, 2018 Ref 1851842
Grid: BINBANE (110 kV), 2.58 km away. 59.9 MW of firm generation capacity available at BINBANE.

Wind — Donegal Po

Permission refused Capacity not stated5.72 ha siteLodged Mar 10, 2020 Ref 2050291
Grid: KILCAR (38 kV), 2.22 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at KILCAR.

Battery storage + Wind — Donegal Po

Permission lapsed 6.0 MW stated4.962 ha siteLodged Mar 19, 2019 Ref 1950357
Grid: GOLAGH (110 kV), 1.74 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for GOLAGH.

Battery storage — Donegal Po

Withdrawn Capacity not stated3.42 ha siteLodged Dec 16, 2022 Ref 2252057
Grid: CLOGHER (110 kV), 0.07 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for CLOGHER.

Wind — Donegal Po

No decision recorded Capacity not stated0.2 ha siteLodged Jun 30, 2026 Ref 2661202
Grid: KILLYBEGS (38 kV), 2.33 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at KILLYBEGS.

Wind — Donegal Po

Permission lapsed Capacity not stated0.145 ha siteLodged Mar 22, 2019 Ref 1950390
Grid: GOLAGH (110 kV), 1.09 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for CLOGHER.

Areas are derived from the address as published by the planning authority or, for a direct application, by An Coimisiun Pleanala. A project on the boundary between two places may appear under either.

← All of County Donegal