Renewable energy projects near Listowel

Solar, wind and battery applications in the planning register for Listowel and the townlands around it, with the nearest substation and the capacity it has available. Last checked Sep 1, 2026.

12
Projects here
7
Still live
not refused, withdrawn or lapsed
Not stated
Capacity
no application here states a figure in MW
582.2
Hectares of site area
across 12 applications

The map plots 12 projects on a background supplied by OpenStreetMap, which receives your IP address when it loads.

Planning status

Planning status near Listowel Under appeal 1 Permission granted 6 Withdrawn 1 Permission lapsed 3 No decision recorded 1

Own land near one of these?

We track every solar, wind and battery application in the national planning register — and the large ones made directly to An Coimisiun Pleanala, which never reach a council register at all — as they move through planning, and which substations still have capacity to take a connection. If you want to be told when something is lodged near your land, leave an email address.

Email us to be added to the list — we will only use it to send project alerts for the areas you name.

No lease rates or valuations are published here, and nothing on this site is an offer or a recommendation.

Every application here

Solar — Listowel

Under appeal Capacity not stated119.3 ha siteLodged Aug 6, 2025 Ref 2560684
Grid: DROMBEG (110 kV), 3.38 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for DROMBEG.

Solar — Listowel

Permission granted Capacity not stated84.0 ha siteLodged Apr 28, 2021 Ref 21457
Grid: DROMBEG (110 kV), 4.84 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for DROMBEG.

Battery storage — Listowel

Permission granted Capacity not stated6.32 ha siteLodged Apr 2, 2025 Ref 2560249
Grid: KNOCKANURE (220 kV), 0.43 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for KNOCKANURE.

Grid infrastructure — Listowel

Permission granted Capacity not stated2.84 ha siteLodged Jun 8, 2021 Ref 21624
Grid: TRIEN (110 kV), 0.03 km away. 13.8 MW of firm generation capacity available at TRIEN.

Battery storage — Listowel

Permission granted Capacity not stated2.178 ha siteLodged May 18, 2023 Ref 23574
Grid: KNOCKANURE (220 kV), 0.49 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for KNOCKANURE.

Solar — Listowel

Permission granted Capacity not stated1.7 ha siteLodged Apr 20, 2023 Ref 23431
Grid: DROMBEG (110 kV), 0.06 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for DROMBEG.

Solar — Listowel

Permission granted Capacity not stated1.34 ha siteLodged Dec 21, 2022 Ref 221340
Grid: DROMBEG (110 kV), 3.78 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for DROMBEG.

Solar — Listowel

No decision recorded Capacity not stated345.0 ha siteLodged Feb 13, 2026 Ref 2660103
Grid: KNOCKANURE (220 kV), 3.66 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for KNOCKANURE.

Solar — Listowel

Permission lapsed Capacity not stated12.8 ha siteLodged Aug 28, 2017 Ref 17851
Grid: SMEARLA (38 kV), 0.88 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at SMEARLA.

Solar — Listowel

Permission lapsed Capacity not stated2.38 ha siteLodged Nov 26, 2019 Ref 191202
Grid: CLOGHBOOLA (110 kV), 4.35 km away. 5.6 MW of firm generation capacity available at CLOGHBOOLA.

Battery storage — Listowel

Withdrawn Capacity not stated2.178 ha siteLodged Aug 28, 2018 Ref 18847
Grid: KNOCKANURE (220 kV), 0.49 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for KNOCKANURE.

Battery storage — Listowel

Permission lapsed Capacity not stated2.178 ha siteLodged Sep 25, 2018 Ref 18931
Grid: KNOCKANURE (220 kV), 0.49 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for KNOCKANURE.

Areas are derived from the address as published by the planning authority or, for a direct application, by An Coimisiun Pleanala. A project on the boundary between two places may appear under either.

← All of County Kerry