Tullamore, County Offaly
Renewable energy projects near Tullamore
Solar, wind and battery applications in the planning register for
Tullamore and the townlands around it, with the nearest substation and the
capacity it has available. Last checked Sep 1, 2026.
12
Still live
not refused, withdrawn or lapsed
21.2
MW stated
from 4 applications that state one
435.3
Hectares of site area
across 26 applications
The map plots 28 projects on a background supplied by
OpenStreetMap , which receives your IP address when it loads.
The map needs JavaScript. Every project is listed in full below either way.
Planning status
Planning status near Tullamore
Application submitted
1
Further information reque…
2
Permission granted
9
Permission refused
2
Permission lapsed
2
No decision recorded
12
Own land near one of these?
We track every solar, wind and battery application in the national planning register — and the
large ones made directly to An Coimisiun Pleanala, which never reach a council register at all — as
they move through planning, and which substations still have capacity to take a connection. If you
want to be told when something is lodged near your land, leave an email address.
Email us to be added to the list — we will only use it to send project alerts for the
areas you name.
No lease rates or valuations are published here, and nothing on this
site is an offer or a recommendation.
Every application here
Permission granted
Capacity not stated 83.55 ha site Lodged Aug 3, 2022
Ref 22387
Grid: SRAH (38 kV), 2.12 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Permission granted
Capacity not stated 73.9 ha site Lodged Jul 29, 2022
Ref 22378
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 4.87 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Permission granted
Capacity not stated 60.53 ha site Lodged Mar 3, 2021
Ref 2198
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 4.47 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Application submitted
Capacity not stated 28.1 ha site Lodged Apr 30, 2026
Ref 2660233
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 6.01 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Permission granted
Capacity not stated 17.7 ha site Lodged Jan 16, 2017
Ref 1711
Grid: SRAH (38 kV), 1.49 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Permission granted
Capacity not stated 17.7 ha site Lodged Jun 30, 2023
Ref 23316
Grid: SRAH (38 kV), 1.49 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Further information requested
Capacity not stated 4.9 ha site Lodged May 5, 2026
Ref 2660248
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 0.17 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Permission granted
Capacity not stated 3.9 ha site Lodged Jul 3, 2024
Ref 2460250
Grid: CLONMINCH (38 kV), 0.5 km away.
12.2 MW of firm generation capacity available at CLONMINCH.
Permission granted
Capacity not stated 3.5 ha site Lodged Jan 4, 2024
Ref 2460002
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 0.18 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Permission granted
Capacity not stated 3.0 ha site Lodged Jul 29, 2025
Ref 2560334
Grid: SRAH (38 kV), 1.55 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Permission granted
Capacity not stated 0.03 ha site Lodged Jun 30, 2023
Ref 23315
Grid: SRAH (38 kV), 1.44 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Further information requested
Capacity not stated 0.022 ha site Lodged Jun 4, 2026
Ref 2660301
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 0.06 km away.
43.2 MW of firm generation capacity available at THORNSBERRY.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated 28.1 ha site Lodged Dec 19, 2025
Ref 2560667
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 6.01 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated 28.1 ha site Lodged Jan 29, 2026
Ref 2660048
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 6.01 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated 28.1 ha site Lodged Feb 10, 2026
Ref 2660065
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 6.01 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated 28.1 ha site Lodged Apr 23, 2026
Ref 2660216
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 6.01 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated 4.9 ha site Lodged Dec 22, 2025
Ref 2560681
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 0.17 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated 3.9 ha site Lodged May 20, 2024
Ref 2460175
Grid: CLONMINCH (38 kV), 0.49 km away.
12.2 MW of firm generation capacity available at CLONMINCH.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated 3.9 ha site Lodged May 31, 2024
Ref 2460199
Grid: CLONMINCH (38 kV), 0.49 km away.
12.2 MW of firm generation capacity available at CLONMINCH.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated 3.5 ha site Lodged Dec 18, 2023
Ref 2360239
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 0.18 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated 3.0 ha site Lodged Jul 9, 2025
Ref 2560295
Grid: SRAH (38 kV), 1.55 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Permission refused
5.0 MW stated 2.8 ha site Lodged Feb 5, 2021
Ref 2146
Grid: CLONMINCH (38 kV), 1.26 km away.
12.2 MW of firm generation capacity available at CLONMINCH.
Permission refused
4.2 MW stated 2.8 ha site Lodged Jul 27, 2021
Ref 21464
Grid: CLONMINCH (38 kV), 1.18 km away.
12.2 MW of firm generation capacity available at CLONMINCH.
Permission lapsed
2.0 MW stated 0.84 ha site Lodged Apr 16, 2018
Ref 18167
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 0.18 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Permission lapsed
10.0 MW stated 0.42 ha site Lodged Nov 25, 2020
Ref 20579
Grid: CLONMINCH (38 kV), 0.03 km away.
12.2 MW of firm generation capacity available at CLONMINCH.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated 0.022 ha site Lodged May 28, 2026
Ref 2660288
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 0.06 km away.
43.2 MW of firm generation capacity available at THORNSBERRY.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated Lodged Feb 12, 2021
Ref 2165
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 4.46 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
No decision recorded
Capacity not stated Lodged Jul 15, 2022
Ref 22352
Grid: THORNSBERRY (110 kV), 4.87 km away.
ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for TULLAMORE.
Areas are derived from the address as published by the planning authority
or, for a direct application, by An Coimisiun Pleanala. A project on the boundary between two
places may appear under either.
← All of County Offaly