Renewable energy projects near Clonmel

Solar, wind and battery applications in the planning register for Clonmel and the townlands around it, with the nearest substation and the capacity it has available. Last checked Sep 1, 2026.

14
Projects here
7
Still live
not refused, withdrawn or lapsed
61.6
MW stated
from 5 applications that state one
70.9
Hectares of site area
across 6 applications

The map plots 14 projects on a background supplied by OpenStreetMap, which receives your IP address when it loads.

Planning status

Planning status near Clonmel Permission granted 7 Permission lapsed 1 No decision recorded 6

Own land near one of these?

We track every solar, wind and battery application in the national planning register — and the large ones made directly to An Coimisiun Pleanala, which never reach a council register at all — as they move through planning, and which substations still have capacity to take a connection. If you want to be told when something is lodged near your land, leave an email address.

Email us to be added to the list — we will only use it to send project alerts for the areas you name.

No lease rates or valuations are published here, and nothing on this site is an offer or a recommendation.

Every application here

Solar — Clonmel

Permission granted Capacity not stated15.9 ha siteLodged Feb 5, 2026 Ref 2660086
Grid: ARDGEEHA (38 kV), 1.09 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at ARDGEEHA.

Solar — Clonmel

Permission granted Capacity not stated5.13 ha siteLodged Jun 9, 2022 Ref 2260280
Grid: LAWLESSTOWN (38 kV), 2.85 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at LAWLESSTOWN.

Battery storage — Clonmel

Permission granted Capacity not stated2.21 ha siteLodged Dec 15, 2023 Ref 2360997
Grid: DOON (110 kV), 0.49 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at DOON.

Solar — Clonmel

Permission granted 12.0 MW statedLodged Mar 15, 2019 Ref 19600239
Grid: ANNER (110 kV), 3.93 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for ANNER.

Solar — Clonmel

Permission granted 11.188 MW statedLodged Jul 21, 2021 Ref 211051
Grid: DOON (110 kV), 0.82 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at DOON.

Solar — Clonmel

Permission granted Capacity not statedLodged Sep 14, 2021 Ref 211365
Grid: BALLYDINE (110 kV), 0.19 km away. 21 MW of firm generation capacity available at BALLYDINE.

Solar — Clonmel

Permission granted 16.0 MW statedLodged Mar 29, 2021 Ref 21403
Grid: ANNER (110 kV), 3.93 km away. ESB Networks has not published available generation capacity for ANNER.

Solar — Clonmel

No decision recorded Capacity not stated15.9 ha siteLodged Aug 29, 2025 Ref 2560849
Grid: ARDGEEHA (38 kV), 1.09 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at ARDGEEHA.

Solar — Clonmel

No decision recorded Capacity not stated15.9 ha siteLodged Nov 14, 2025 Ref 2561159
Grid: ARDGEEHA (38 kV), 1.07 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at ARDGEEHA.

Solar — Clonmel

No decision recorded Capacity not stated15.9 ha siteLodged Nov 19, 2025 Ref 2561180
Grid: ARDGEEHA (38 kV), 1.09 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at ARDGEEHA.

Battery storage — Clonmel

No decision recorded Capacity not statedLodged Aug 9, 2018 Ref 18600996
Grid: DOON (110 kV), 0.52 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at DOON.

Battery storage — Clonmel

Permission lapsed Capacity not statedLodged Aug 23, 2018 Ref 18601037
Grid: DOON (110 kV), 0.49 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at DOON.

Solar — Clonmel

No decision recorded 11.188 MW statedLodged Jun 25, 2021 Ref 21934
Grid: DOON (110 kV), 0.8 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at DOON.

Solar — Clonmel

No decision recorded 11.188 MW statedLodged Jul 9, 2021 Ref 21993
Grid: DOON (110 kV), 0.82 km away. No firm generation capacity currently available at DOON.

Areas are derived from the address as published by the planning authority or, for a direct application, by An Coimisiun Pleanala. A project on the boundary between two places may appear under either.

← All of County Tipperary